Go to FCC.gov
FCC Logo - Return to the FCC Home Page  
  Letters on Triennial Review Next Steps

Chairman Powell and Commissioners Abernathy, Copps, Martin and Adelstein Letters on Triennial Review Next Steps

On March 31, 2004 FCC Chairman Michael K. Powell and Commissioners Kathleen Q. Abernathy, Michael J. Copps, Kevin J. Martin and Jonathan S. Adelstein sent a letter to telecommunications carriers and trade associations urging them to begin a period of commercial negotiations designed to restore certainty and preserve competition in the telecommunications market. March 31 2004 News Release: Word | Acrobat.

Below are PDF (Adobe Acrobat) versions of copies of the letter.

Association for Local Telecommunications Services


BellSouth Corporation

Competitive Telecommunications Association



Qwest Communications International Inc.

SBC Communications

Sprint Corporation

United States Telcom Association


last reviewed/updated on 4/8/04 

Skip FCC Footer and Contact InfoFederal Communications Commission
445 12th Street SW
Washington, DC 20554
More FCC Contact Information...
Phone:  1-888-CALL-FCC (1-888-225-5322)
TTY:  1-888-TELL-FCC (1-888-835-5322)
Fax:  1-866-418-0232
- Privacy Policy
- Website Policies & Notices
- Required Browser Plug-ins
- Freedom of Information Act