Go to FCC.gov
FCC Logo - Return to the FCC Home Page  
  Media Ownership 2006 Archive

Archived 2006 Pages Skip Archived 2006 Pages

Archived Hearings Skip Hearings Links

Public Hearing on Media Ownership
Los Angeles & El Segundo, CA - 10/3/06

The Commission held the first of six public hearings on the ownership proceeding on Tuesday October 3, 2006 in Los Angeles & El Segundo California.

Related Documents

FCC Chairman and Commissioners Statements From Public Hearing on Media Ownership in Los Angeles, CA.
Martin Statement:
Word | Acrobat
Copps Statement: Word | Acrobat
Adelstein Statement: Word | Acrobat
Tate Statement: Word | Acrobat
McDowell Statement: Word | Acrobat

FCC Announces Further Details for Public Hearing on Media Ownership in Los Angeles, CA.
Public Notice: Word | Acrobat

FCC Announces Details for Public Hearing on Media Ownership in Los Angeles, CA.
Public Notice: Word | Acrobat

FCC Announces Public Hearing in Los Angeles on Media Ownership.
News Release: Word | Acrobat

Panelist Statements

Links to Panelist Statements from both parts of the hearing are listed in the table below.

Panel Discussion
Creative Community / Independent Programming
University of Southern California (USC)
Los Angeles, CA
Panel Discussion
Market Overview / LA Case Study
El Segundo High School
El Segundo, CA

Stephen Cannell
Caucus of Television Producers, Writers & Directors

Taylor Hackford
Third Vice President
Directors Guild of America

Anne-Marie Johnson
National First Vice President
Screen Actors Guild

Patric Verrone
Writers Guild of America, West

Mona Mangan
Executive Director
Writers Guild of America, East

Marshall Herskovitz
Producers Guild of America

Mike Mills
Bassist for R.E.M.
Member, Recording Artists' Coalition

John Connolly
American Federation of Television and Radio Artists

Brandon Burgess
Ion Media Networks

Timothy Winter
Parents Television Council

Bruce Owen
Stanford University
On behalf of CBS, FOX and NBC Networks

Dr. Frank Wright
President and CEO
National Religious Broadcasters

Ted Lempert
Children Now

Julian Do
New America Media

Paula Madison
President and General Manager of KNBC
Executive Vice President of Diversity
NBC Universal

Vincent Malcolm
Vice President and General Manager
Tribune Broadcasting Company

Jim C. Joyce
Sector Vice President

Jorge Delgado
President and General Manager
KMEX-TV and KFTR-TV (Univision)

Dr. S. Huw Anwyl
Senior Minister of Shepard of the Hills Church, Laguna
Niguel, CA

Dr. Mark Cooper
Director of Research
Consumer Federation of America

Sydney Levy
Program Director
Media Alliance

Moctesuma Esparza
Maya Cinemas

last reviewed/updated on 12/17/07 

Skip FCC Footer and Contact InfoFederal Communications Commission
445 12th Street SW
Washington, DC 20554
More FCC Contact Information...
Phone:  1-888-CALL-FCC (1-888-225-5322)
TTY:  1-888-TELL-FCC (1-888-835-5322)
Fax:  1-866-418-0232
- Privacy Policy
- Website Policies & Notices
- Required Browser Plug-ins
- Freedom of Information Act