Go to FCC.gov
FCC Logo - Return to the FCC Home Page  
  Office of Engineering and Technology

County Equivalents

The following maps were imported from Census data obtained from ftp://ftp.census.gov/pub/tiger/boundary/county/

Map: AS

Map: GU

Map: MP

Map: PR

Map: VI

1990 County - The first order-division of each State are counties for 48 States, parishes for Louisiana, and boroughs and census areas for Alaska. In addition, the Census Bureau treats the following entities as equivalents of counties for purposes of data presentation: independent cities in Maryland, Missouri, Nevada, and Virginia; the portion of Yellowstone National Park in Montana; "District of Columbia" for the District of Columbia; municipios in Puerto Rico; and a variety of entities in the outlying areas. The 5-digit county geocode consists of a 2-digit State FIPS code and a 3-digit FIPS county code.

Last Updated/Reviewed on: Friday, October 19, 2001 

If you have questions about this web page or would like more information pertaining to OET please send email to oetinfo@fcc.gov

Skip FCC Footer and Contact InfoFederal Communications Commission
445 12th Street SW
Washington, DC 20554
More FCC Contact Information...
Phone:  888-CALL-FCC (225-5322)
TTY:  888-TELL-FCC (835-5322)
Fax:  202-418-0232
E-mail:  fccinfo@fcc.gov
- Web Policies & Privacy Statement
- Customer Service Standards
- Freedom of Information Act