Go to FCC.gov
FCC Logo - Return to the FCC Home Page  
  International Bureau > Satellite Division

Help | Advanced

|



Resources Skip Issue Box 2 Navigation Links

Satellite Division

Front Office

Josť J Albuquerque, Chief
Cassandra Thomas, Deputy Chief
Karl Kensinger, Deputy Division Chief
Andrea Kelly, Associate Division Chief
Chip Fleming, Chief Engineer
 

Engineering Branch

Kathyrn Medley, Branch Chief

Policy Branch

Stephen Duall, Branch Chief

System Analysis Branch

Paul Blais, Branch Chief

Staff Phone & E-Mail Directory

Name Telephone E-mail
FRONT OFFICE STAFF
Albuquerque, José                202-418-2288         Jose.Albuquerque@fcc.gov
Fleming, Chip 202-418-1247 Chip.Fleming@fcc.gov
Kelly, Andrea 202-418-7877 Andrea.Kelly@fcc.gov
Kensinger, Karl 202-418-0773 Karl.Kensinger@fcc.gov
Payton, Jerilyn 202-418-2212 Jeree.Payton@fcc.gov
Simon, Marilyn 202-418-2044 Marilyn.Simon@fcc.gov
Spriggs, Jeanette D. 202-418-0727 Jeanette.Spriggs@fcc.gov
Thomas, Cassandra 202-418-0734 Cassandra.Thomas@fcc.gov
ENGINEERING BRANCH
Fields, Lue Esther 202-418-7851 Lue-Esther.Fields@fcc.gov
Garfield, Diane 202-418-7499 Diane.Garfield@fcc.gov
Hill, Joseph 202-418-2215 Joseph.Hill@fcc.gov
Krautkramer, Kal 202-418-1335 Kal.Krautkramer@fcc.gov
Lam, Sylvia T. 202-418-0742 Sylvia.Lam@fcc.gov
Medley, Kathyrn 202-418-1211 Kathyrn.Medley@fcc.gov
Patterson, Rockie 202-418-1183 Rockie.Patterson@fcc.gov
Persaud, Sankar 202-418-2441 Sankar.Persaud@fcc.gov
POLICY BRANCH
Banks, CurTrisha 202-418-0749 CurTrisha.Banks@fcc.gov
Bell, William 202-418-0741 William.Bell@fcc.gov
DeCell, Clay 202-418-0803 Clay.DeCell@fcc.gov
Spiers, Cindy 202-418-1593 Cindy.Spiers@fcc.gov
Duall, Stephen 202-418-1103 Stephen.Duall@fcc.gov
Houser, Mary 202-418-7168 Mary.Houser@fcc.gov
Montgomery, Lynne 202-418-2229 Lynne.Montgomery@fcc.gov
Thomas, Alan 202-418-2338 Alan.Thomas@fcc.gov
Roberts, Alyssa 202-418-7276 Alyssa.Roberts@fcc.gov
Whaley, Jay 202-418-7184 Jay.Whaley@fcc.gov
Young, Mark 202-418-0762 Mark.Young@fcc.gov
SYSTEMS ANALYSIS BRANCH
Blais, Paul 202-418-7274 Paul.Blais@fcc.gov
Bryant, Towanda 202-418-7245 Towanda.Bryant@fcc.gov
Liu, Hsing 202-418-0759 Hsing.Liu@fcc.gov
Lott, Eleanor M. 202-418-0728 Eleanor.Lott@fcc.gov
Nguyen, Trang 202-418-2734 Trang.Nguyen@fcc.gov
Peace, Frank J. 202-418-0730 Frank.Peace@fcc.gov


Division Information

The primary mission of the Satellite Division is to serve U.S. consumers by promoting a competitive and innovative domestic and global telecommunications marketplace. The Division strives to achieve this goal by: (1) authorizing as many satellite systems as possible and as quickly as possible to facilitate deployment of satellite services; (2) minimizing regulation and maximizing flexibility for satellite telecommunications providers to meet customer needs; and (3) fostering efficient use of the radio frequency spectrum and orbital resources. The Division also provides expertise about the commercial satellite industry in the domestic spectrum management process and advocates U.S. satellite radiocommunication interests in international coordinations and negotiations.


  • Division Office FAX 202 418 0748
  


last reviewed/updated on Friday, 26-Sep-14 16:23:00  


Skip FCC Footer and Contact InfoFederal Communications Commission
445 12th Street SW
Washington, DC 20554
More FCC Contact Information...
Phone:  1-888-CALL-FCC (1-888-225-5322)
TTY:  1-888-TELL-FCC (1-888-835-5322)
Fax:  1-866-418-0232
- Privacy Policy
- Website Policies & Notices
- Required Browser Plug-ins
- Freedom of Information Act