Go to FCC.gov
FCC Logo - Return to the FCC Home Page  
  EB - Regional & Field Offices

Help | Advanced


  About Us . . .  

The FCC has offices located across the United States.

The FCC's three Regional Offices, covering the Northeast, South Central, and Western regions of the nation are located in Chicago, IL, Kansas City, MO, and San Francisco, CA, respectively.

The 16 District Offices are located in Atlanta, GA: Boston, MA; Chicago, IL; Columbia, MD; Dallas, TX; Denver, CO; Detroit, MI; Kansas City, MO; Los Angeles, CA; New Orleans, LA; New York, NY; Philadelphia, PA; San Diego, CA; San Francisco, CA; Seattle, WA; and Tampa, FL.

The eight Resident Agent Offices are located in Anchorage, AK; Buffalo, NY; Honolulu, HI; Houston, TX; Miami, FL; Norfolk, VA; Portland, OR; and San Juan, PR.

  • Executes on-scene investigations, inspections and audits.
  • Immediately responds to safety of life issues.
  • Investigates and resolves interference.
  • Investigates violations in all communications services.
  • ------------

      Activity and Actions  

      Field Installations  

    last reviewed/updated on Thu Aug 1 14:40:03 EDT 2013

    Skip FCC Footer and Contact InfoFederal Communications Commission
    445 12th Street SW
    Washington, DC 20554
    More FCC Contact Information...
    Phone:  1-888-CALL-FCC (1-888-225-5322)
    TTY:  1-888-TELL-FCC (1-888-835-5322)
    Fax:  1-866-418-0232
    - Privacy Policy
    - Website Policies & Notices
    - Required Browser Plug-ins
    - Freedom of Information Act