Section 504 symbols    

1. REASONABLE ACCOMMODATION REQUESTS

If you receive a request for reasonable accommodations…

That is, a request for services that will allow someone with a disability to access the programs and activities of the Commission, IMMEDIATELY forward that information to one of the following people. Be sure to note contact information for the requestor (name, telephone number, and/or e-mail address) as well as a description of their request.

If you have questions about:Contact:
Legal Aspects of Disability Thomas Chandler,
Chief
Disability Rights Office
Consumer & Governmental Affairs Bureau
202-418-1475 / 202-418-0597 tty
Thomas.Chandler@fcc.gov
Reasonable Accommodations
Sign Language Interpreters
CART (Communication Access Realtime Translation)
Physical Access
Transcribing sign language submitted in video format into English
Helen Chang,
Section 504 Officer
Consumer & Governmental Affairs Bureau
202-418-0424 / 202-418-0432 tty
Helen.Chang@fcc.gov
Captioning
Assistive Listening Devices (ALDs)
Daniel Oliver,
Audio Visual Production Manager
Office of Media Relations
202-418-0460
Dann.Oliver@fcc.gov
Accessible Format
Braille / Large Print / Electronic Files / Audio Format
Transcribing documents submitted in accessible format into print
Accessible Format Specialist
Consumer & Governmental Affairs Bureau
202-418-0530 / 202-418-0432 tty
fcc504@fcc.gov
Section 508 Issues
Access to electronic data, resources, and equipment
Rosalind Singleton,
Section 508 Officer
Office of Managing Director
202-418-2850
Rosalind.Singleton@fcc.gov
Section 501 Issues
Workplace accommodations for FCC staff who have temporary or permanent disabilities
Barbara Douglas,
Director
Office of Workplace Diversity
202-418-7589
Barbara.Douglas@fcc.gov
Security Issues Eric Botker,
Manager
Security Operations Center
202-418-7884
Eric.Botker@fcc.gov
(when sending e-mail, please cc:
Mary Long, Mary.Long@fcc.gov and Richard Blackmon, Richard.Blackmon@fcc.gov)
FCC University Jerry Liebes,
Chief
Learning and Development Service Center
Office of Managing Director
202-418-1582
Jerry.Liebes@fcc.gov
Other Disability Issues Helen Chang,
Section 504 Officer
Consumer & Governmental Affairs Bureau
202-418-0424 / 202-418-0432 tty
Helen.Chang@fcc.gov


2. FCC504@FCC.GOV

Purpose

This is the primary e-mail address for non-FCC staff who would like to request accommodations or who would like to direct disability related inquiries to the FCC.

Who checks this mailbox?

Responsibility for checking the mailbox is as follows:
 Primary: Section 504 Officer
 Secondary: Accessible Format Specialist
 Tertiary: Disability Rights Office Sign Language Interpreter


last reviewed/updated on May 17, 2004 


If you have questions, concerns or need assistance in regard to disability issues, please do not hesitate to contact us at dro@fcc.gov

Skip FCC Footer and Contact InfoFederal Communications Commission
445 12th Street SW
Washington, DC 20554
More FCC Contact Information...
Phone:  1-888-CALL-FCC (1-888-225-5322)
TTY:  1-888-TELL-FCC (1-888-835-5322)
Fax:  1-866-418-0232
- Privacy Policy
- Website Policies & Notices
- Required Browser Plug-ins
- Freedom of Information Act